Today: Last Update:

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
  • The New Normal - What the Experts Say


    06/26/20

    Wow! What a couple of weeks it has been since the last Digest. We have been working our socks off to deliver an unprecedented virtual event for our members, event suppliers and the global event-organising community we all serve. It’s been a long hard slog, but I woke this morning feeling that, with the help of our fantastic delivery partners: EventsAir, Giggabox and Global Event Production, we are now in a position to deliver a world-beating Summit that will help shape the dialogue and actions to help kick-start our amazing industry. This ambitious claim is based on a number of successes that have been delivered over the past couple of weeks:

    We have curated over 30 presentations or discussion panels featuring over 50 speakers - all significant players on the global stage. Every major event in the next 8 years has been invited to attend - most have agreed to join us.
    This has encouraged over 200 event organisers to join us to be part of the debate: sports, festivals and even the best circus in the world!

    We have welcomed EY on board as headline sponsor - delivering kudos, insight and impressive panels to the programme

    The UK’s Department of International Trade have partnered with us to deliver a ‘dedicated session’ and leverage their Sports Economy knowledge and reach

    Australia’s 2032 Commonwealth Games candidate city, Gold Coast, has helped us recruit over 50 Australian rights holders and suppliers.

    We have reserved over 20 virtual exhibition stands for suppliers who wish to showcase their solutions to rights holders
    We have more Host Cities joining us than ever before (the advantage of not having to pay for flights and accommodation)
    We have received unreserved praise from rights holders and suppliers alike for our ambition and implementation
    Don’t miss the opportunity to be involved in some way.

    Register using the links below and be part of what will mark the beginning of the new normal.

    Sporting regards,

    Andy Rice
    COO MEI

    Please Remember, All Content Will be Videod and Available on-demand Until the 12th July

    Live Streamed Sessions: 7th, 8th, 9th July
    Time Session
    7:00pm (6th July) Sydney
    5:00am New York
    10:00am London
    1:00pm Dubai Networking and Exhibition Hub Opens
    7:30pm (6th July) Sydney
    5:30am New York
    10:30am London
    1:30pm Dubai Keynote Welcome
    9:10pm (6th July) Sydney
    7:10am New York
    12:10pm London
    3:10pm Dubai Sector Themes Panels
    11:10pm (6th July) Sydney
    9:10am New York
    2:10pm London
    5:10pm Dubai End of Day Discussion Panel

    Who Will You Be Able to Network With?

    More than 200 sports & event organisations are confirmed for 2020’s Major Events Summit being held on-line; 7th-9th of July. We’re delighted that the likes of Andrew Parsons from the International Paralympic Committee and Ian Reid from the Birmingham 2022 Commonwealth Games will be sharing insights, innovations and their outlook on how major events will perform post-COVID.

    Throughout the schedule, agencies and leading suppliers can engage with two concurrent programmes, exhibiting, workshops and networking groups. And with such a wealth of content, we have created a “catch-up viewing” capability (accessible until 12th July) to ensure you benefit from all the information and opportunities that the Summit brings.

    This community includes the entire events industry: from Sports Federations and Rights Holders, Venue Operators, Festival and Outdoor Event specialists, all of whom are looking to network with each other and access the best advice from experienced expert suppliers. Unprecedented times are demanding insights into how best to deal with global mass gathering challenges.

    Sports Organisations - Claim your FREE ticket by clicking here
    Non Member Suppliers - Join us for just £145 by clicking here
    How Will I be Able to Network at MES 2020?
    The 2020 Virtual format includes new innovations to enhance knowledge sharing and collaboration and a 4 fold increase to 100+ organisations being invited to be involved.
    Access pre recorded event briefings
    Access to live streamed presentations
    Access event capability showcase
    7 day access of content
    Global market representation and profile
    Networking with your peers
    Live-streaming and the ability to “catch-up” by watching pre-recorded content in the “Library” means much greater access to a wide range of information and opportunities. Market profile is guaranteed by use of the Networking tool, Virtual Expo, submission of Capability Statement, and the ability to ask questions or get involved in discussion groups.

    Have your say through our Live Discussion Forums and our Live Q&A capabilities whilst the sessions are taking place.

    Review our Sponsors and Network with those available like any other stand so they can showcase their innovative solutions.

    The Content Library includes video introductions and capability documents from Federations, Host Cities and Commercial Companies.

    You will have the opportunity to network with your fellow peers and decision-makers throughout the industry, through live chats and live video calls throughout the duration of the summit.

    As a service to our readers, Around the Rings will provide verbatim texts of selected press releases issued by Olympic-related organizations, federations, businesses and sponsors.

    These press releases appear as sent to Around the Rings and are not edited for spelling, grammar or punctuation. 

    25 Years at #1: Your best source of news about the Olympics is www.aroundtherings.com, for subscribers only