Today: Last Update:

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
  • The peloton ventures into virtual France for week two of the Virtual Tour de France


    07/10/20

    Heading into the weekend we are gearing up for stages three and four of the Virtual Tour de France where you can expect a game of two halves. Both the men’s and women’s pelotons will sign-up their team’s power houses as they’ll face a fast, flat stage on Saturday. Whilst Sunday’s stage will see them swap to their climbing bikes and enlist their puncheurs for Zwift’s very own version of a French ‘casse-pattes’.

    It’s going to be another star-studded startlist with the likes of Egan Bernal (Team Ineos), Lizzie Deignan (Trek-Segafredo), Elia Viviani (Cofidis), Chloé Dygert (Team TWENTY20), Yves Lampaert (Deceuninck-Quick Step) and Ashleigh Moolman-Pasio (Team CCC-Liv). The women’s peloton will see 16 of the world’s elite teams take to the startline with 23 of the men’s top teams being represented.

    Here is what the Zwift world has in store for each peloton over this weekend's two stages:


    Stage Three: France’s RGV
    Date: Saturday 11th July
    Timings:
    Women’s: 14:47 CET // 05:47 PDT // 22:47 AUS
    Men’s: 15:52 CET // 06:52 PDT // 23:52 AUS


    Start Lists:
    Stage 3 Women
    Stage 3 Men


    Stage Four: France’s Casse-Pattes
    Date: Sunday 12th July
    Timings:
    Women’s: 14:47 CET // 05:47 PDT // 22:47 AUS
    Men’s: 15:52 CET // 06:52 PDT // 23:52 AUS

    As a service to our readers, Around the Rings will provide verbatim texts of selected press releases issued by Olympic-related organizations, federations, businesses and sponsors.

    These press releases appear as sent to Around the Rings and are not edited for spelling, grammar or punctuation. 

    25 Years at #1: Your best source of news about the Olympics is www.aroundtherings.com, for subscribers only